William Doonan

I write books and stories.

Media releases and contest entries

leave a comment »

It’s been a busy week here in Sacramento.  I got my twenty author’s copies of Mediterranean Grave and I’ve spent the last few days bundling them up to send off to reviewers (I hope) and contests.  I’ve also sent out dozens of media releases and postcards in hopes of getting some traction.  I was interviewed for the Sacramento Bee – they’ll be doing a writeup of me and the book in a couple of weeks.  I just finished writing a letter to the New York Review of Books.  Their website says that they get tons of books and review only a few, but I figured I would give it the long shot.  You never know.

We’re leaving for Florence on Friday so we’ve also been packing and getting ready.  I’m hoping this move will inspire me to great writings!

Written by williamdoonan

January 16, 2011 at 10:08 pm

Leave a comment