William Doonan

I write books and stories.

Projects in the Works

with 3 comments

These are busy times here in my writing tower.  Just wanted to share with you some projects that I have in the works.

1) I’ve been putting the final touches on my new guidebook The Naked & The Damned: One Nudist’s Quest for the Perfect Place on the River to Observe Nesting Beavers.

2) In my soon-to-be-released dystopian sci-fi epic, Fahrenheit 51, a totalitarian government tries to take all the fun out of hot-tubbing.

3) In my new expose, I reveal the horrors of northern holiday sweatshops. Don’t miss Visions of Sugarplums: One Elf’s Descent Into Madness.

4) In my new self-help book Bring Six Gallons of Vodka & a Piñata, I’ll reveal the secret to being the life of any party!

5) In my upcoming memoir Tuesdays with Muammar I’ll share thoughts and insights from my weekly inspirational chats with the Libyan dictator.

6) My upcoming novel, Mediodia Muerte, recounts the tender love between 17-year old Marta and the Chupacabra who saves her life in rural Puerto Rico.  You won’t want to miss it!

7) Working hard? You’re not alone. Find out why in my new book The Postman Also Brings Ice: Why You’ll Need Two Jobs in the New Economy.

8) In my upcoming children’s book Sir Topham Hatt – Slavemaster, I’ll explore coercion and forced labor on the island of Sodor. Don’t miss!

9) Culture and sensibilities collide in my upcoming young-adult romance City Werewolf / Country Werewolf. Fur is gonna fly!

10) What happens when a time-traveling crusader knight wakes up in a world full of zombies? Find out in my new adventure novel Knight of the Living Dead.

 

Follow me on twitter at @doonan1 for your daily update.

Written by williamdoonan

September 22, 2011 at 4:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. re the chupacabra thing: That sh-t could happen!

    Bill Rozell

    September 22, 2011 at 5:35 pm

  2. I’m thinking screenplay!

    williamdoonan

    September 22, 2011 at 6:16 pm

  3. You keep us inspired…keep on writing augie

    Augie

    September 25, 2011 at 8:56 pm


Leave a Reply

